top of page

Allow me to introduce myself

Howdy folks.

This serves as my first blog post. A personally momentous event in which I begin the slow and hopefully painless journey of overcoming personal inhibitions regarding 'putting myself out there'. And although the website itself is largely unfinished, after today's class I thought why not jump into the deep end and get my feet wet?


So, this is me, a self-professed visionary dreaming and hoping for a different future. One in which the full scope of human potential is set free with the limits of possibility arising only from the limits of our imaginations. A vision which I suppose shares much in common with the focus embedded within ALC708, namely the encouragement of creativity within the confines of the digital frontier. I suppose that makes us all a bunch of cowboys riding the open plains of discovery where each new moment of thought could be the first step in an ever-growing cascade which leads to truly gargantuan idea which changes society.


After all, and I will loosely paraphrase a certain German bearded philosopher with a particular interest in economics in stating this, the goal isn’t to only interpret the world around us, but instead to change it.


And that wraps up my first blog post.


PS. Follow us on twitter here


Regards

Blain

Kommentare


bottom of page